The Universe is calling … will Earth respond?

“In her debut novel, Opaitu – The Calling, Anne Cowell bursts onto the fantasy scene with the first book in her Opaitu series.”


Two girls … Two worlds … Two choices …

Rika’s unhappy memories of her time on Earth have been stirred, and now she has been asked to do the unthinkable.

Robyn”s dog is the key to her enlightenment, but life becomes confusing as Robyn finds herself entwined in something much bigger than her own problems and is confronted with a tough choice. Does she have the courage to brave the unknown?

View trailer

Children’s Book Series

Click the book covers below for more information on the book series currently available. You can follow the life of a border collie puppy, “Frisby” or head into the dream world of fantasy creatures, horses and dragons.  The series “Our Amazing Animals” is sure to delight children with flowing rhyme, colourful illustrations and information on some of Africa’s beautiful wild animals!

Books are currently available for purchase, either on paperback or kindle format (please see the bottom of this page regarding shipping).

A small sample of some of my artwork – view full gallery


Books available from
Book Depository (free shipping worldwide)

Book Series

FrisbyBook1Coverforweb770x770  FrisbyBook2Coverforweb770x770  FrisbyBook3Coverforweb770x770  FrisbyBook4Coverforweb770x770  DreamClouds_DragonDivacoverforweb770x770  DreamClouds_MonstersCoverforweb770x770  DreamClouds_PonyTalesCoverforweb770x770  OurAmazingAnimalsBeautifulBabyCover770x770  OurAmazingAnimalsWhoseBigButtCover770x770


Subscribe to be in on competitions, new releases and options to buy original artwork